Renewables

ICE®CABLE for Grid-tying Renewable Energy Sources

Superconductor ICE®CABLE transmission systems solve a crucial problem of wind and solar park construction or repowering: In case no grid connection point is available nearby, more distant feed-in facilities can be used by deploying an ICE®CABLE system for economical loss free power Transmission.

ICE®CABLE technology is also convenient for energy park layouts that are aimed at the operating reserve market by combining renewable power generation and innovative energy storage Technology.

An ICE®CABLE high-capacity and low-voltage DC network can link up all the facility’s power generating units and energy storage devices while dispensing with costly tie-in converters for each individual system. Instead, a central transformer/converter can be placed at the connecting point to the AC power grid. ICE®CABLE energy park networks feature

  • easy integration of wind power and photovoltaic devices, power-to-gas systems, fuel cells, and battery or flywheel storage systems in a joint electricity network
  • loss-free power transmission to the grid connecting point
  • zero reactive power loss
  • greatly reduced converter losses
  • excellent applicability for energy parks which are capable of providing larger power quantities to the operating reserve market

Contact us about the technical and economic potentials of superconductor energy park networks. We can support you in evaluating specific projects in due consideration of the capacity, topology and feed-in situation of individual energy parks.

Renewables

ICE®CABLE für die Netzanbindung erneuerbarer Energiequellen

Supraleitende ICE®CABLE-Stromtransportsysteme lösen eines der zentralen Probleme beim Neubau oder Repowering von Wind- und Solarparks: Ist eine standortnahe Einspeisung nicht möglich, können zusätzliche Stromerzeugungskapazitäten mit einem supraleitenden, erdverlegten ICE®CABLE über längere Distanzen verlustfrei mit einem Einspeisepunkt verbunden werden.

Verbesserte Voraussetzungen bietet die ICE®CABLE-Technologie auch für Energiepark-Konzepte, die mit Blick auf den Regelenergiemarkt erneuerbare Stromproduktion und innovative Stromspeichersysteme kombinieren.

ICE®CABLE ermöglicht die Integration aller Energieerzeugungs- und Speicheranlagen in ein hoch leistungsfähiges supraleitendes Energieparknetz, das mit Gleichstrom auf Niederspannungsebene betrieben wird. Kostenintensive Stromrichter in jeder einzelnen Anlage sind damit verzichtbar. Ein zentraler Stromrichter kann am Anschlusspunkt an das Wechselstrom-Verbundnetz positioniert werden. Wichtige Merkmale von ICE®CABLE-Energieparknetzen sind

  • einfache Integrierbarkeit von Windkraft- und Photovoltaikanlagen, Power-to-Gas- und Brennstoffzellensystemen, Batterie- und Schwungmassenspeichern in ein gemeinsames Netz
  • keine Leitungsverluste bis zum Einspeisepunkt in das Verbundnetz
  • keine Blindleistungsverluste
  • stark reduzierte Stromrichterverluste
  • optimale Eignung für Energieparks mit hohen Regelenergiekapazitäten

Sprechen Sie mit uns über die technischen und wirtschaftlichen Potenziale supraleiterbasierter Energieparknetze. Wir unterstützen die Evaluation konkreter Projekte unter Berücksichtigung der Kapazität, Topologie und Einspeise-Situation des Energieparks.