Kaiserslautern

Kaiserslautern, Germany
The City of Kaiserslautern is an industrial and university town in Germany’s south-western Federal Land of Rhineland-Palatinate. Situated just on the fringes of the Palatinate Forest nature park, the Barbarossa City offers excellent shopping facilities and a variegated urban life with its cinemas, museums, theatres, concerts and many festivities as well as the famous Betzenberg football stadium. For those going in for sports opportunities range from hiking and biking to swimming pools and golf links: more than 90 sport clubs offer a wide range of activities.

With the city’s educational institutions, parents can ensure very good schooling for each of their children. Vocational education and training facilities include the city’s Crafts Master School, its University of Applied Sciences and Kaiserslautern Technical University.

For first-time visitors we recommend a combined stroll around town and call at the “Twentyone” lounge bar and restaurant: situated on the twenty-first floor of the town hall building it offers a panoramic view of the entire city. Another place to look at is the 12th century imperial palace of Frederic Barbarossa at the city center. And why not spend the evening at the Palatinate Theatre, Kammgarn Cultural Centre, Fruchthalle concert building or…?

For detailed information, please look at www.kaiserslautern.de.

Kaiserslautern

Kaiserslautern ist eine Industrie- und Universitätsstadt im Süden von Rheinland-Pfalz. Direkt am Pfälzerwald gelegen bietet die Barbarossa-Stadt ihren Einwohnern hervorragende Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und ein vielfältiges Stadtleben. Kinos, Museen, Theater, Konzerte und viele Festivitäten gehören ebenso zum Stadtleben wie der Fußball zum Betzenberg. Und wer selbst aktiv werden möchte findet hier ein abwechslungsreiches Angebot vom Wandern und Radfahren über Schwimmbäder bis hin zu Golf. Über 90 Sportvereine bieten eine große Auswahl.

Die Schullandschaft in Kaiserslautern ermöglicht Eltern für jedes ihrer Kinder die optimale Schule zu finden. Zahlreiche Aus- und Weiterbildungsangebote wie etwa die Meisterschule für Handwerker, die Hochschule und die Technischen Universität Kaiserslautern runden das Bildungsangebot der Stadt ab.

Unser Tipp für ein erstes Kennenlernen unserer Stadt ist den Stadtbummel mit einem Besuch des Restaurants Twentyone zu kombinieren. Gelegen im 21. Stockwerk des Rathauses bekommen Sie hier einen Überblick über die gesamte Stadt. Und natürlich sollten Sie sich auch unsere „Barbarossaburg“ im Herzen der Stadt ansehen, die im 12. Jahrhundert von Kaiser Friedrich Barbarossa erbaut wurde. Und warum beschließen Sie ihren Tag nicht mit dem Besuch des Pfalztheaters, des Kulturzentrums Kammgarn oder der Fruchthalle oder oder…?

Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie unter www.kaiserslautern.de.